Zombie Sweater

Blog cropWhile browsing the interwebs for inspiration the other day, I stumbled across an utter atrocity. An outrageously expensive, purposefully disheveled and unraveling sweater. I’ve seen a lot of girls wearing this style of sweater lately. Though they may not be as expensive as the sweater I found online, but after creating my own version for $5, any sweater is too expensive for me.

For this project, take the hint from Macklemore: “No for real, ask your Grandpa, can I have his hand-me-downs?” Find a knit sweater in your Grandpa’s closet or in the men’s department of the Goodwill (the larger the knit, the better), take a seam ripper, and GO! More in-depth instructions are on my flickr album, but that’s really all you need to make a fantastically grungy, borderline zombie-like sweater!

Materials:
Sweater, seam ripper. Done.

For instructions and pictures of my own zombie sweater, visit http://www.flickr.com/photos/86405222@N02/sets/72157632634098447/

Leave a Reply

