Fifties Floral: More Secondhand Successes

SKMBT_C65213012905020-1This week’s post is not a project, but just a little tidbit about one of the wonderful pieces I’ve found while secondhand shopping! This delightful number is from Honk Kong Vintage on Central Avenue. It is an original 1950s frock sporting a three-layer petticoat and a plunging V-back. I wore it to a wedding last summer, and my senior picture photo shoot (see the flickr link!)
I love this dress particularly because I know that whenever I wear it, I never have to worry about wearing the same thing as anyone else. Try shopping vintage sometime, your recycled style will be rewarded with the security of knowing your outfit will stand out in a crowd!

For photos of my Fifties frock, visit
http://www.flickr.com/photos/86405222@N02/sets

 To explore Hong Kong Vintage, visit
http://www.hongkongvintage.com/
Leave a Reply

