Coachella Dreaming Denim Shorts

Image003Inspired by the sloughs of photos from Coachella Festival and my nostalgia for outdoor summer concerts in NoDa, I decided to create a pair of perfect, loud, tough, crazy, fun jorts that I imagine myself wearing to one of these music celebrations.
For my shorts, I used a pair of high-waisted, leopard print stretch jeans from Buffalo Exchange (that I bought for $13.00 I might add!) Though I was fairly tame with my use of studs, I invite you to go crazy with yours!

Materials:
Jeans (of any pattern, color or fit, as long as you don’t mind shredding them!)
Bedazzler and studs (Yes, I do love my bedazzler)
Pliers
Fabric pencil
Ruler
Scissors

For instructions and photos of my killer finished jorts, visit http://www.flickr.com/photos/86405222@N02/sets/72157633427378630/

Leave a comment